Maharishi Vidya Mandir (MVM) School, Basti is a part of Maharishi Global Education Movement ::: Maharishi Vidya Mandir School chain is one of the largest school systems with 170 branches in 16 states ::: Over 100000 students in 170 branches ::: About 6500 teaching, administrative and support staff ::: Maharishi Vedic Science based-Consciousness based-Unified Field  based integrated system of Ideal Education ::: Course based on Central Board of Secondary Education Pattern ::: Excellent Extra ordinary academic achievement and co-curricular activities.
Quick Link
Honoured Brahmachari Girish ji
Mission Statement
School Profile
School Calender
Details of Infrastructure
Students Enrollment
Status Of Affiliation
Transfer Certificate
School Details
CBSE Mandatary Data
Admission Form

Details of Staff

Total Knowledge for Everyone
“Let us mould your children’s future and prepare them for leadership in the world “


A well-qualified, trained, experienced and motivated teaching staff is the key to quality education. The ability of our teaching staff enables every child to acquire academic skills and develop an analytical approach to problem solving. We keep the less number of students in each class to ensure individual attention and close supervision. The relationship between teachers and students does not end with the class. Besides regular parents and teachers meetings, the teachers keep in touch with the parents and create a better understanding among all. It gives a new depth to the teacher-student-parent relationship.

    Rohit   Kumar  Srivastava
Principal of MVM, Basti

Number of teaching Staff

Designation Total No.
Principal 1
Driver 1
P/T Swepar 1
N.T.T. 1
Peon 1
P/T Ayah 1
P/T Driver 1
Lab. Att. 1
Librarian 1
Computer Operator 1
T.G.T. 1
P/T Dri. 1
P/T Con. 3
P.R.T. 3

List of Staff

S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1   Rohit  Kumar Srivastava Principal
2   Anita   Srivastava P.R.T.
3   Ashok   Kumar UDC
4   Avnish  Kr.  Mishra P/T Con.
5   Brajesh  Kr.  Srivastav Librarian
6   Deena  Nath Singh PET
7   Dinesh  Ch. Goshwami P/T Driver
8   Dharrnendra   P/T Con.
9   Jai  Prakash Singh Driver
10   Kanak  Lata Verma P.R.T.
11   Meera   P/T Ayah
12   Poonam   Srivastava P.R.T.
13   Ram  Mani Tiwari P/T Dri.
14   Rewati Raman  Singh Peon
15   Sarita   Srivastava T.G.T.
16   Savita   Srivastava N.T.T.
17   Vijay  Pratap Singh Lab. Att.
18   Vimla   P/T Swepar
19   Madhu   Pandey P/T PRT
20   Bhola   Prasad P/T Con.
21   Chanda   Mishra P/T PGT
22   Govind   Narayan P/T PGT
23   Kiran  Tripathi P/T PGT
24   Laxmi  Bhatt P/T PRT
25   Pallavi   Mishra P/T PGT
26   Pradeep   Shukla P/T PGT
27   Shlvani   Patel P/T TGT
28   Vijay  Kumar Srivastava P/T TGT
29   Hem  Lata Pandey P/T PRT
30   Pramod   Sharma P/T PGT
31   Urmila   Devi P/T SWEEPAR
32   Dinesh  Ch. Goshwami
33   Nalini   Pandey P/T TGT
34   Tulika   Srivastava P/T PGT
35  Mr. Abhinav   Kumar Singh Computer Operator

Details of salary being paid by the school to teaching staff/non teaching staff (to be updated time to time) as per CBSE norms, VI pay commission.

Mode of payment of salary

Salary is drawn through S.B.I. by single cheque transfer for the permanent staff and individual cheque for the part time staff.